Academy Committee

The Directors of South Essex Academy Trust take seriously the need to consult and engage with the stakeholders of each academy.

The Academy Committee has clear roles and responsibilities as outlined in the Scheme of Delegation. The Academy Committee work with the school leadership in supporting and holding to account the performance of the Academy to ensure the best possible outcomes for all pupils.

The Academy Committee meets at least four times a year and attends training and other events throughout the year. They report directly to The Board of Directors ensuring that collaboration and challenge result in improving outcomes for pupils.

Westwood AC Attendance Register 2022-2023

SEAT Westwood Academy Committee Register of Business Interests 2022-23


Our Academy Committee Members:

Laura Bartlett – Chair
Joy King – Vice Chair and Curriculum
Laura Bartlett – SEND (same name, different person)
Emily Kreyling – Safeguarding
Cassie Legg – Safeguarding
Russell Sampson – Curriculum and H&S
Emily Perryman – staff
Gemma Clarke – staff
Jade Richmond – staff